0

Next week’s news

Global financial markets will focus on Federal Reserve Chair Janet Yellen’s testimony to both houses of Congress in the coming week, as they continue to mull the possible end of monetary stimulus from central banks around the globe.

Investors will also keep an eye out on a few U.S. economic reports.

The TOP 3 event from next week:

1. Fed Chair Janet Yellen Testifies

Federal Reserve Chair Janet Yellen is set to deliver her semi-annual monetary policy testimony on the economy before Senate and House committees in Washington DC.

2. U.S. Inflation Data

The Commerce Department will publish June inflation figures at 8:30AM ET (1230GMT) Friday.

3. U.K. Employment Report

The U.K. Office for National Statistics will publish the monthly jobs report at 0830GMT (4:30AM ET) on Wednesday.

Read more news on Investing.com!

 

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *